

Trustees Attending:	Monica Alexander Melinda Bratsch-Horsager Karen Fraser Irene Gonzalez Fred Goldberg David Nicandri Miguel Pérez-Gibson Ed Zuckerman
Staff Present:	George Bridges, President Susan Harris, Executive Associate to the President and Secretary to the Board of Trustees Amanda Walker, Vice President for Advancement and Executive Director of The Evergreen State College Foundation
Others Present:	Dennis Karras, Search Consultant Karras Consulting Aileen Miller, Assistant Attorney General

In accordance with Governor Inslee's Proclamation 20-28, and to curtail the spread of COVID-19 this meeting took place via Zoom. All participated remotely.

Chair Karen Fraser called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. and Secretary Miguel Pérez-Gibson confirmed a quorum.

## Chair's opening remarks

Chair Karen Fraser reported that the community has done a great job of adapting and keeping the campus safe during modified operations and she thanks the college maintenance staff for maintaining the buildings so nicely. In addition, Chair Fraser reported that the presidential search has been an intensive process, and she is grateful to all who have played a role.

## **Public Comment**

Chair Karen Fraser called for public comment. Executive Associate to the President and Secretary to the Board of Trustees Susan Harris announced that one student has submitted written comment which will be distributed to the Board following the meeting.

## **Open Public Meetings Act exempt session**

Chair Karen Fraser announced the Board will go into executive session, pursuant to the Open Public Meetings Act, to evaluate the qualifications of an applicant for public employment and to discuss with legal counsel representing the agency litigation or potential litigation to which the agency, the governing body, or a member acting in an official capacity is, or is likely to become a party. She stated that they will return to open session at 4:45 p.m. unless notified that she has extended the time. No final action will be taken in executive session. Open session resumed at 4:45 p.m. as announced.

The meeting adjourned at 4:46 p.m.

rann Xarın

Karen Fraser, Chair

Miguel Péreza Gilmon

Miguel Pérez-Gibson, Secretary